Double click here to edit Header component
Signpost is empty.Double click here to edit it in Header component
Parsys 1

The first match in the inaugural Barclays New York Challenge, an exciting new football tournament, kicks off today with New York Red Bulls facing Tottenham Hotspur.

Parsys 2
Parsys 3
Parsys 4

Fellow Barclays Premier League side Manchester City along with Portuguese club Sporting Lisbon make up the four teams taking part in a series of pre-season matches being played at the 25,000-seat Red Bull Arena.

The sponsorship, announced on 9 July, provides Barclays with an excellent platform to support its brand presence in North America and engage with clients and colleagues on a local level.

The schedule for the matches, which will be shown by international broadcasters, is:

  • Thursday, 22 July - New York Red Bulls v Tottenham (20:30 EDT / 01:30 BST+1)
  • Friday, 23 July - Sporting Lisbon v Manchester City (20:30 EDT / 01:30 BST+1)
  • Sunday, 25 July - Tottenham v Sporting Lisbon (13:00 EDT / 18:00 BST)
  • Sunday, 25 July - New York Red Bulls v Manchester City (15:30 EDT / 20:30 BST).
Parsys 5
Parsys 6
Parsys 7
Parsys 8

Latest News

Innovation

Gamechangers: Ernit

23 Nov 2017, 07:00 GMT

Leadership

Insights: Dambisa Moyo

22 Nov 2017, 10:18 GMT

Leadership

Leading Questions: Sir Chris Bonington

13 Nov 2017, 07:00 GMT

Parsys 9
Parsys 10